ANZSCTS Executive

ANZSCTS is governed by an Executive. This committee is elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting. The Executive includes the President of the Society, as well as a Vice President, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, representatives from the Sections and the Chairpersons of several subcommittees. The Executive meets at least six times a year.

Aubrey Almeida



Trevor Fayers

Immediate Past President


Andrew Cochrane

Chairman, Science and Education Committee

Charles Jenkinson

Trainee Representative on the Board of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jayme Bennetts

Vice President


Philip Davis

Chairman, Board of Studies


Yi Chen

Younger Fellow Representative


Emily Granger

Honorary Secretary/Treasurer


Julie Mundy

RACS Cardiothoracic Specialty Elected Councillor


David Shaw

Elected New Zealand Representative